Slow Cooker Mac & Cheese

on

Welcome back to the slow cooker series! Today…MAC & CHEESE!! Who doesn’t love a good mac & cheese? I know I do in just about every form. (Yeah, I can get behind a good boxed mix on days I’m feeling especially lazy…judge me)

You will need:
6 QT slow cooker
16 oz. your choice of pasta (I like elbow macaroni)
2 cups half n’ half (or 2 1/2 cups milk)
~1 cup Shredded Gouda cheese
~1 cup Shredded Cheddar cheese (I like white mild cheddar for this)
~1 cup Shredded Gruyere cheese
1 pkg. cream cheese
Salt (to taste)
Pepper (to taste)
Garlic powder (JUST A SHAKE…also totally optional)
Onion powder (JUST A SHAKE…also totally optional)
Whatever mix-ins you like (hot dogs, tuna, bacon, hamburger…I honestly really like homemade chicken nuggets mixed in)

This is probably the easiest thing ever. Put everything in your crockpot. Liquid, uncooked pasta, seasonings, shredded cheeses, but cook your mix-ins a bit before adding them to the pool. Once everything is in there, give it all a good stir before turning your crockpot to high and setting a timer for about 2-3 hours. I suggest giving it all a quick stir about every hour, just to make sure everything is still mixed together really well and cooking evenly.

Also, use as much cheese as you want. I would probably use a little more gouda (fun fact: it’s my favorite cheese), but that’s just me.

I love and appreciate you all so much! Thanks for reading! I will have slow cooker #3 up tomorrow! Happy eating!

Leave a Reply

